InsecureWritersSupportGroup-1

The Purpose of IWSG is to share and encourage. Writers can express doubts and concerns without fear of appearing foolish or weak. Those who have been through the fire can offer assistance and guidance. It’s a safe haven for insecure writers of all kinds!

To join IWSG visit Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh here.

_________________________

 

If you’re looking for insecure, You’ve come to the right place. At present, I’m polishing the last half dozen chapters of my manuscript, to be completed and out to beta readers by the the start of the Writer Unboxed [UN]Conference on November 7.

Yes, that would be next Monday.

In other words, I don’t have time to post this week. Since many of you are participating in NaNo, you’re in a similar position and will no doubt understand why I’m going to respond to November’s question then dash back to my red pen.

Ready, set, go!

QUESTION:
What is your favorite aspect of being a writer?

 

I’ll let Neil Gaiman answer for me:

 

“As far as I’m concerned, the entire reason for becoming a writer is not having to get up in the morning.”

 

(I would add to that. Being able to wear
jammies and not comb my hair is cool, too.)

 

I will be visiting other blogs this week, but I may be even slower than usual. Yeah, I know, hard to believe. Please be patient with me!

 

