TMy A to Z Challenge theme is Wiccan Reads.
To learn more about why I chose this subject, go here.
All excerpts are from my current WIP:
CRYING FOR MERCY
Click here for more info on the A to Z Challenge.

✥✥✥✥✥

T IS FOR TRIPLE GODDESS

TRIPLE GODDESS: Maiden, Mother, Crone. Back at Duotheism on April 4, we met the Goddess, the honored feminine half of Wicca’s duotheistic belief system, the female essence of nature associated with the moon. Triple Goddess refers to her three aspects, Maiden, Mother, and Crone. These three aspects symbolize not only the female life cycle but the phases of the moon: Maiden corresponds to a waxing moon, Mother to a full moon, and Crone to a waning (and sometimes new) moon.

Mother, Maiden, Crone by hexabob57 (flickr)

Mother, Maiden, Crone by hexabob57 (flickr)

EXCERPT . . .

“Sorry, this Triple Goddess stuff is over my head.”

“Didn’t  you have to read Robert Graves’s THE WHITE GODDESS in school?”

Nate groaned. “The poetic muse as virgin, lover, hag? Yeah, I read it. God what a slog. Not that I don’t like Graves. His Novels? Wicked Cool. The PBS teleplay of  I, CLAUDIUS kicked ass. I have it on DVD.

Have you read Robert Graves’s
THE WHITE GODDESS:
 a Historical Grammar of Poetic Myth?

