LMy A to Z Challenge theme is Wiccan Reads.
To learn more about why I chose this subject, go here.
All excerpts are from my current WIP:
CRYING FOR MERCY
Click here for more info on the A to Z Challenge.

✥✥✥✥✥

L IS FOR LAW OF THREE 

LAW OF THREE: Also known as the Rule of Three or the Threefold Law and mentioned in the Wiccan Rede (See R is for [Wiccan] Rede on April 20). the Law of Three holds that whatever energy an individual puts out into the universe, good or bad, will be returned three times over. Please note: not all Wiccans subscribe to the Law of Three.

Excerpt from the Wiccan Rede. When we reach "R" I'll  post the Rede in its entirety.

From the Wiccan Rede. When we reach “R” I’ll post the Rede in its entirety.

EXCERPT . . .

“But isn’t the Law of Three a kind of Wiccan version of karma?”

“I suppose—if you accept it as a law. I don’t. Even when it’s interpreted to mean the energy is returned on three different planes.”

Nate didn’t miss the defiant angle of her chin, but unable to help himself, he gave a little snort. “Different planes?”

Her lips curved into a warm smile. “Physical, mental, and spiritual.” She slapped him on the arm. “And don’t laugh at me. I don’t make fun of you because you sacrifice a pleasure for forty days or get ash drawn on your forehead. All I’m saying is for me, the Law of Three doesn’t fit. Wicca is about balance. What does a tenet that states energy out will result in a threefold return have to do with balance?

We’re at the end of week two of the Challenge!
CONGRATULATIONS!
Planning any changes for weeks 3 & 4?

✥✥✥✥✥

NATIONAL DAYS OF REMEMBRANCE APRIL 7–14, 2013.

AP_holocaustRememberance-banner

Never Forget.

