C

My A to Z Challenge theme is Wiccan Reads.
To learn more about why I chose this subject, go here.
All excerpts are from my current WIP: 
CRYING FOR MERCY
Click here for more info on the A to Z Challenge.

✥✥✥✥✥

C IS FOR THE CAST CIRCLE

CAST OR MAGIC(K) CIRCLE: A cleansed, consecrated area that provides a protected space in which Wiccan rituals and magic (see M is for Magic(k) on April 15) are performed. The circle is not a line but rather a three dimensional sphere that penetrates the ground, surrounding and protecting on all sides.

400px-John_William_Waterhouse_-_Magic_Circle

Magic Circle by John William Waterhouse/ WikimediaCommons

EXCERPT . . .

Nate stared, not daring to take a breath for fear she’d hear him. On her knees with head bowed, she seemed to be praying in front of the small altar. Did Wiccans pray? He wasn’t sure.

Suddenly, she rose to her feet, and pointing a dagger, she circled the floor widdershins. “The circle is open but never broken. May the peace and love of the God and Goddess live within my heart forever. So mote it be.”

A white robe lay at her feet like shed skin. She picked up the wrap and slipped it over her shoulders. Her back still to Nate, she said, “You know, Wicca is not a spectator sport. It’s my religion. I’d appreciate if you’d respect that.

Let’s hear about your challenge!
Tell me about your “C”

